Back to top

Welcome to Westview

WVE staff and students

Nestled in the heart of Northglenn, Westview Elementary has been serving generations of families since 1968. At Westview, we provide a nurturing and collaborative learning environment where we empower innovative thinkers through high quality education and solid community partnerships. We are dedicated to preparing students to be socially responsible and caring citizens who are academically competent and ready to make a positive difference in our local and global communities.

Westview has received multiple honors for being a high growth school on state testing measures and for being contributors to outreach programs within our city, state and world-wide communities. Our mission is to inspire caring hearts and innovative minds. Our goal is to instill the belief in our students that they are never too young to make a positive difference. Won’t you come and join our dynamic Westview family?

Feedback

We welcome and encourage you to share your feedback with us. Please let us know how we're doing, what you think of our new website or simply feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Contact

Address1300 Roseanna Dr.
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-5680
Attendance720-972-5698
Fax Number720-972-5699
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

Battle of the Books Meeting

Battle of the Books Meeting

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Apr 20 2020 except Mon Nov 25 2019, Mon Dec 02 2019, Mon Dec 16 2019, Mon Dec 23 2019, Mon Dec 30 2019, Mon Jan 06 2020, Mon Jan 20 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Mon Mar 23 2020, Mon Mar 30 2020.
Mon, 12/09/2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Library

Battle of the Books (BOB) is an after school bookclub offered to 4th and 5th graders.  This reading program encourages students to read by offering them exciting, friendly competition based on their knowledge of a group of books.  The goal of the program is to support interactive reading of excellent children's fiction and the discussion of these books by teams of four to six students.

12/09/2019 - 2:30pm
Dec 9

3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Feb 27 2020 except Tue Nov 26 2019, Thu Nov 28 2019, Tue Dec 24 2019, Thu Dec 26 2019, Tue Dec 31 2019, Thu Jan 02 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020.
Tue, 12/10/2019 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: Westview Gym

The purpose of this club is to help our 3rd and 4th grade students learn their math facts.  Part of the time will be spent playing Everyday Math games and the rest of the time will be spent playing games giving the students opportunities to compete in relay type races that will incorporate understanding of the math facts.  A permission slip must be completed to participate.  Any questions, please email Mrs. Nelson at cheryl.nelson@adams12.org

12/10/2019 - 7:00am
Dec 10

Westview Chorale Rehearsal

Westview Chorale Rehearsal

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 10 2019 except Tue Oct 08 2019, Tue Oct 22 2019, Tue Nov 12 2019, Tue Nov 26 2019.
Tue, 12/10/2019 - 2:35pm to 3:30pm

Fourth and fifth graders who love to sing, wants to learn interesting music and attend most of the rehearsals (cannot miss more than 2 rehearsals) can participate in the evening performance in December, then Westview Chorale is for you!  If your child would like to be a part of the Westview Chorale, the parent/guardian must complete a permission form and return it to Ms. DeYoung by Friday, September 13, 2019.  Late permission slips will not be accepted.

12/10/2019 - 2:35pm
Dec 10

Westview Percussion Ensemble Rehearsal

Westview Percussion Ensemble Rehearsal

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 12 2019 except Thu Oct 10 2019, Thu Oct 31 2019, Thu Nov 21 2019, Thu Nov 28 2019. Also includes Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Dec 10 2019.
Tue, 12/10/2019 - 2:35pm to 3:30pm
Location: Westview Music Room

Fourth and fifth graders who have good rhythm, love to play instruments and will attend most of the rehearsals (cannot miss more than 2 rehearsals) can participate in the night performance in December, then Westview Percussion Ensemble is for you!!!  Rehearsals on December 5, 10, and 12th may need to go longer until 4:00 p.m.  Notification will be given in advance if extra rehearsal time is needed.

12/10/2019 - 2:35pm
Dec 10

3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

Date & Time: Thu, 12/12/2019 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: Westview Gym

The purpose of this club is to help our 3rd and 4th grade students learn their math facts.  Part of the time will be spent playing Everyday Math games and the rest of the time will be spent playing games giving the students opportunities to compete in relay type races that will incorporate understanding of the math facts.  A permission slip must be completed to participate.  Any questions, please email Mrs. Nelson at cheryl.nelson@adams12.org

12/12/2019 - 7:00am
Dec 12

Safe2Tell

iHelp