Back to top

Welcome to Westview

WVE staff and students

Nestled in the heart of Northglenn, Westview Elementary has been serving generations of families since 1968. At Westview, we provide a nurturing and collaborative learning environment where we empower innovative thinkers through high quality education and solid community partnerships. We are dedicated to preparing students to be socially responsible and caring citizens who are academically competent and ready to make a positive difference in our local and global communities.

Westview has received multiple honors for being a high growth school on state testing measures and for being contributors to outreach programs within our city, state and world-wide communities. Our mission is to inspire caring hearts and innovative minds. Our goal is to instill the belief in our students that they are never too young to make a positive difference. Won’t you come and join our dynamic Westview family?

Feedback

We welcome and encourage you to share your feedback with us. Please let us know how we're doing, what you think of our new website or simply feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Contact

Address1300 Roseanna Dr.
Northglenn, CO
Office Phone720-972-5680
Attendance720-972-5698
Fax Number720-972-5699
Office Hours7:00am - 3:30pm
School Hours7:35am - 2:30pm
Early Release
(Wednesday)
7:35am - 1:15pm

Upcoming Events

No School for Students - In Common Release Day

No School for Students - In Common Release Day

Date & Time: Mon, 03/30/2020 (All day)
Location: Westview Elementary School

Due to the In-Common Release day, there is no school for preschool and K-5 students at Westview.

03/30/2020 (All day)
Mar 30

Westview Student Leadership Club

Westview Student Leadership Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 12 2020 except Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Nov 26 2019, Tue Dec 10 2019, Tue Dec 24 2019, Tue Dec 31 2019, Tue Jan 07 2020, Tue Jan 21 2020, Tue Feb 04 2020, Tue Feb 11 2020, Tue Feb 25 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020, Tue Apr 28 2020, Tue May 05 2020.
Tue, 03/31/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm
Location: Room W-3

WSLC Meetings will be held twice a month except for October and November.  Permission slip must be submitted for participation.  If the student misses more than 3 meetings, the student will be asked to no longer participate.  If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Goberis at 720-972-5680.

03/31/2020 - 2:30pm
Mar 31

Instrument Club

Instrument Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Tue Apr 28 2020 except Thu Feb 20 2020, Tue Feb 25 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020, Tue Mar 10 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Thu Mar 26 2020, Thu Apr 02 2020, Tue Apr 07 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020.
Tue, 03/31/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Westview Music Room

Instrument club will be meeting in the music room.  Please call Ms. DeYoung for more information. 720-972-8501.

03/31/2020 - 2:30pm
Mar 31

5th Grade After School Sports - Soccer/Kickball

5th Grade After School Sports - Soccer/Kickball

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Apr 23 2020.
Thu, 04/02/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Westview Elementary Gym

5th Grade students are welcome to participate in After School Sports.  A permission slip must be signed by the parent/guardian.  If you should have any questions, please consult with Mrs. Nelson.     cheryl.nelson@adams12.org

04/02/2020 - 2:30pm
Apr 2

Westview Choral Rehearsal

Westview Choral Rehearsal

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Tue Apr 28 2020 except Tue Jan 28 2020, Tue Feb 04 2020, Tue Feb 11 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020, Tue Feb 18 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Thu Mar 05 2020, Tue Mar 10 2020, Thu Mar 12 2020, Thu Mar 19 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Thu Mar 26 2020, Tue Mar 31 2020, Tue Apr 07 2020, Thu Apr 16 2020.
Thu, 04/02/2020 - 2:35pm to 3:30pm
Location: Music Room at Westview

4th and 5th Graders who would like to be a part of the Westview Chorale are welcome to join with a permission slip from their parent/guardian.  Remember that chorale singers must attend most of the rehearsals, and the evening performance on April 30, 2020.  Singers who miss more than 2 rehearsals may not participate in the concerts.  If you should have any questions, please consult with Ms. Kim DeYoung at 720-972-8501.

04/02/2020 - 2:35pm
Apr 2

Safe2Tell

iHelp