Back to top

Primary tabs

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

All day
Random Acts of Kindness Week at Westview

Random Acts of Kindness Week at Westview

Date & Time: Tue, 02/18/2020 (All day) to Fri, 02/21/2020 (All day)
Location: Westview Elementary

Happy Random Acts of Kindness Week!  A random act of kindness is a simple act that brightens someone's day.  All week we would like adults and children to practice being extra kind to others.   

Tuesday:  Thank you Tuesday

Wednesday:  What Can I Do to Help?

Thursday:  Thoughtful Thursday

Friday:  Friendship Friday

02/18/2020 (All day) to 02/21/2020 (All day)
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

3rd/4th Grade Math Facts Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Thu Feb 27 2020 except Tue Nov 26 2019, Thu Nov 28 2019, Tue Dec 24 2019, Thu Dec 26 2019, Tue Dec 31 2019, Thu Jan 02 2020, Thu Feb 13 2020.
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 7:00am to 7:25am
Location: Westview Gym

The purpose of this club is to help our 3rd and 4th grade students learn their math facts.  Part of the time will be spent playing Everyday Math games and the rest of the time will be spent playing games giving the students opportunities to compete in relay type races that will incorporate understanding of the math facts.  A permission slip must be completed to participate.  Any questions, please email Mrs. Nelson at cheryl.nelson@adams12.org

02/18/2020 - 7:00am to 7:25am
 
Spring Pictures with Studio 5 Portraits

Spring Pictures with Studio 5 Portraits

Date & Time: Tue, 02/18/2020 - 7:15am to 1:30pm
Location: Stage

Pictures will be taken individually and class photos.  Proofs will be sent home for ordering.  No retakes will be taken.

02/18/2020 - 7:15am to 1:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Westview Student Leadership Club

Westview Student Leadership Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 12 2020 except Tue Nov 19 2019, Tue Nov 26 2019, Tue Dec 10 2019, Tue Dec 24 2019, Tue Dec 31 2019, Tue Jan 07 2020, Tue Jan 21 2020, Tue Feb 04 2020, Tue Feb 11 2020, Tue Feb 25 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020, Tue Apr 28 2020, Tue May 05 2020.
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm
Location: Room W-3

WSLC Meetings will be held twice a month except for October and November.  Permission slip must be submitted for participation.  If the student misses more than 3 meetings, the student will be asked to no longer participate.  If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Goberis at 720-972-5680.

02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:15pm
 
Box Tops Store is Open!

Box Tops Store is Open!

Date & Time:
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April on the second Tuesday until Tue Apr 28 2020 except Tue Feb 11 2020, Tue Mar 10 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020. Also includes Tue Feb 18 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Apr 28 2020.
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:00pm
Location: Westview Main Hallway

Bring in your box tops and shop shop shop!  Save the box tops from friends and family and shop at the Box Tops Store and you will be helping to support the PTO and Westview Elementary!  Thank you so much!

02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:00pm
 
Instrument Club

Instrument Club

Date & Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Tue Apr 28 2020 except Thu Feb 20 2020, Tue Feb 25 2020, Thu Feb 27 2020, Tue Mar 03 2020, Tue Mar 10 2020, Tue Mar 17 2020, Tue Mar 24 2020, Thu Mar 26 2020, Thu Apr 02 2020, Tue Apr 07 2020, Tue Apr 14 2020.
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Location: Westview Music Room

Instrument club will be meeting in the music room.  Please call Ms. DeYoung for more information. 720-972-8501.

02/18/2020 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar